Instagram is way more private and the user’s privacy-oriented than Facebook. You can make your Instagram account private so that only the people you approved can see your posts and pictures.How to Make Your Instagram Account Private
This is the best feature for you if you don’t want to show your posts and family photos to anyone else other than the people of your consent.
Making your Instagram account private is way more straightforward and can be done in a few steps.
This manual provides step-by-step instructions. instructions to get your Instagram account private.
Note: To make your account private, your account must not be a business account.
Table of Contents
How to Make Your Account Private on App
- Open your Instagram account on the phone.
- By pressing the profile symbol in the lower-left corner, you may go to your profile.
- Tap the menu line on the top right corner.
- In the slide menu tap Settings in the left down corner.
- In the settings, go to Privacy and security.
- Tap Account Privacy, and turn the slider.
- Congratulations! You have successfully made your Instagram account private. Now only the friends and followers you have approved will see your posts and pictures.
Make Your Instagram Account Private on The Web
Unfortunately, Instagram does not allow privacy and security menu on the web.How to Make Your Instagram Account Private
Actually, Instagram is more oriented towards the app users, so most of its features are available for Android and iPhone users.
Features of an Instagram Private Account
Following are some prominent features of a private Instagram account.
- Only the followers you have approved can see all your previous and new posts and pictures,
- However, anyone can send you messages and can connect with you by tagging you and mentioning you in comments.
- If anyone wants to see your posts, then the person has to send you a follow request, and you have to approve it.
- The people that already follow you can still see your posts and photos.
Frequently Asked Questions
These are some of the frequently asked questions about Instagram.
Q# 1: Who can view my posts and pictures after making my account private?
Ans: Once you have made your account private, only the people in your follower’s list can see your pictures and posts. You can also approve the new people if you want to show them your posts and photos.
Q# 2: Will I lose my followers after making my account private?
Ans: No, you will not lose any followers after making your account private.
Q# 3: How to Make Your Instagram Account Private?
Ans: If you want to make your account private for the current follower, open the profile of that person, and tap the unfollow button.How to Make Your Instagram Account Private
You can also block the person by tapping the three line menu button on their profile and tap Block user.How to Make Your Instagram Account Private
Q# 4: Will my hash-tagged posts will be visible to all after making the account private?
Ans: No, not everyone can see your posts and photos. Only the users who follow you already and the users you have approved you can see your hash-tagged photos. So don’t worry about privacy.
And this is a drawback that you can not boost your photos with hashtags on a private account.
Making your Instagram account private will make your posts and photos private, and no one can see them other than your followers and the persons who you approve to follow you.
To make your account private, go to your Profile, open the slide menu, open settings, and go to Account and privacy menu. In that menu Tap Private account.
Done! Please let us know if your question are not listed here. We will answer your question in the comments section.How to Make Your Instagram Account Private